Skip to main content
World
Stress Map

Project

Team and Office Location

Besides the office at the GFZ Potsdam and the WSM core team members we have the support from numerous individual contributors and collaborators (see list). Without their effort the project would not have been successful.

Management of the WSM Project
Oliver Heidbach (head), GFZ German Research Centre for Geosciences, Germany, heidbach@gfz-potsdam.de
Mojtaba Rajabi (deputy head), University of Queensland, Australia, m.rajabi@uq.edu.au

Former Heads of the WSM Project
Mary-Lou Zoback (1986-1992), Stanford University, USA
Karl Fuchs  (1995-2002), Karlsruhe University, Germany
Friedemann Wenzel (2003-2008), Karlsruhe University, Germany

WSM Core Team Members
Michael Drews, TU Munich, Germany, michael.c.drews@tum.de
Paola Montone, INGV Rome, Italy, paola.montone@ingv.it
Birgit Müller, KIT, Germany, birgit.mueller@kit.edu
John Reinecker, Geo.T Engineering, Germany, reinecker@geo-t.de
Karsten Reiter, TU Darmstadt, Germany, reiter@geo.tu-darmstadt.de
Sebastian von Specht, University of Potsdam, Germany, specht3@uni-potsdam.de
Mark Tingay, University of Adelaide, Australia, mark.tingay@adelaide.edu.au
Furen Xie, ICD Beijing, China, xxiefr@263.net
Moritz Ziegler, GFZ German Research Centre for Geosciences, mziegler@gfz-potsdam.de

Database Analysis, Maintenance and Technical Support at the GFZ Potsdam
Kirsten Elger
Tim Hake
Steffi Lammers
Vivien Lindemann
Sophia Morawietz
Naomi Rettelbach
Tom Schulze
GFZ Computer Centre

Office Location and Contact Address
Oliver Heidbach
Helmholtz Centre Potsdam - GFZ German Research Centre for Geosciences
Section 2.6 Seismic Hazard and Risk Dynamics
Telegrafenberg
14473 Potsdam
Germany

phone: ++49  331 288-2814
fax: ++49  331 288-1127
e-mail: heidbach@gfz-potsdam.de